Governors September 2022


Mrs Mandy Howarth c/o Acorns Primary School


Vice Chair

Anne Manley


Co-opted Governors/L.A Representatives:

Rukhsana Ahmed - Co-opted Governor

Shaun Jukes - Co- opted Governor

Emma Lowe - Co-opted Governor

Barry Probin - Co-opted Governor

Martin Horton - Co-opted Governor


Staff Representatives:

Sophie Martindale – Staff Governor


Parent Representatives:

Liz Dewhurst - Parent / Carer Governor

Kerri Johnson - Parent / Carer Governor

Katie Stables – Parent / Carer Governor


Clerk to the Governing Body

                                                Directorate for Children and Young People, 

                                                Lancaster Area Office, 

                                                PO Box 606, White Cross Education Centre, 

                                                Quarry Road, 

                                                LANCASTER, LA1 3SQ


Governors Roles


Governor Appointments

© Copyright 2017–2023 Acorns Primary School

School & College Websites by Schudio